Multiple Contributors

This post was a collaborative effort of two or more contributors

The Darkness

Detroit, Michigan (April 13th, 2018) – On Friday the 13th, our thoughts often turn to horror movies and superstitions. Luckily for fans of The Darkness who ventured out to the Majestic Theater in Detroit this Friday the 13th, there were no signs of Jason. Instead, the Brits treated us to an hour and a half […]

Eden + Vérité

Detroit, Michigan (March 26, 2018) – With its music rich history, including being the birthplace of techno, it should be no surprise that Detroit has a number of EDM and electropop fans. So many, in fact, that Eden’s Vertigo World Tour show originally scheduled at The Shelter, was moved upstairs and subsequently sold-out the much […]

Howard Jones + Rachael Sage

Detroit, Michigan (March 11, 2018) – Fans laughed, clapped, howled and sang along with a pair of great performances at Detroit’s fabled Saint Andrew’s Hall tonight. Eighties synth-pop legend Howard Jones (HoJo) played hits spanning his 35 years in the business, supported by a fantastic opening set from the vivacious Rachael Sage. In what sometimes […]

Kat Cunning

Detroit, Michigan (February 25th, 2018) – As an up and coming dancer, actor, singer, and songwriter in the NYC scene, Kat Cunning, is no stranger to the stage. Her Broadway acting and dance experience shows, lifting her live performance at Detroit’s Majestic Theater into something more than just a concert, rather it was like entering […]

Don McLean Brings His Legacy to City Winery Atlanta

Atlanta, Georgia (January 27, 2018) – Merging generations, critically acclaimed singer-songwriter, Don McLean performed an intimate concert at the sold-out City Winery Atlanta in Georgia tonight.  Timeless folk-rock music, paired with a fine wine makes for an unforgettable evening. The classy venue with its charming mix of rustic industrialism and modern luxury created a wonderful atmosphere for the night’s performance. […]

Candlebox + The Lows

Detroit, Michigan (January 26, 2018) – Seattle alt-rockers Candlebox brought their “25 years of Rock & Still Rolling Tour” to Detroit with a rousing show at Saint Andrews Hall tonight. A sold-out crowd of millennials, baby-boomers, and every generation in between, packed the 111-year-old venue to the rafters, anticipating the guitar-heavy sounds of hits from […]

Dorothy + Starbenders

Atlanta, Georgia (January 26, 2018) – Dorothy, with the support of the Starbenders, rocked out Atlanta’s Terminal West tonight! The re-purposed factory building, with its gritty steampunk feel made for a beautifully intimate setting for this evenings concert. This crowd was possibly the most diverse group of fans; people of all ages, races, and lifestyles packed […]

Travis Tritt

Macon, Georgia (January 18, 2018) – Acclaimed country music star, Travis Tritt, serenaded fans at the Macon City Auditorium tonight as he brought his acoustic ‘A Man and His Guitar’ tour to Georgia. The country legend we know today has been in the making since a very young age. He got his first guitar in […]