Client Menu
Main Menu

Annie Paschal

ANNIE PASCHAL

Journalist

Covers events in:
Georgia

      

I work: as an Editorial Assistant and Social Media Coordinator for Atlanta Best Media

I enjoy: Hiking, live music, hula hooping, craft beer, beach trips!

Goals/Dreams: Buy a house, get an RV, travel the world.

Niche:
Tell us about your style, and what you contribute to Splice that makes you unique
Although I’m young (24) I went to my first concert when I was 5 years old. I have been attending shows ever since and bring a creative approach to appreciating groups new and old. I really love all types of music; I don’t discriminate if it sounds good.

Splice (Bucket) List: I would love to see anyone that is at the end of their career. Fleetwood Mac, Elton John. I also have some newbies I’m interested in like Anderson Paak and Shakey Graves.

Guilty Pleasures: I don’t feel guilty about any of my pleasures but red wine, doughnuts, and early 2000’s rap music would probably be best in moderation.

The first album I ever owned was: Britney Spears…Baby One More Time.

My first concert was: Hansen at the House of Blues

The last concert I attended was: Lady Love and the Losing Streak (my friend’s band) before that Hulaween Music Festival

If I could have attended any concert in history, I’d go back in time and see: Janis Joplin

Favorite non-photography activity? Hula hooping

What was the first concert you photographed? Tea Leaf Green

If you could photograph any concert in history, what would it be? David Bowie in the 80s

What is your favorite non-writing activity? Painting

What was the first concert you reviewed? Wakrusa Music Festival

What was your favorite interview? Nyssa Green (hair and makeup artist)

If you could interview any celebrity in history, who would it be? Jane Fonda

I get mistaken for this celebrity: Miranda Kerr, if someone is feeling complementary, Michael Jackson if they aren’t.

The last movie I saw was: Ex machina

My favorite book is: Walk Two Moons

My favorite TV show is: Parks and Rec

My favorite website is: Instagram

My favorite food is: Watermelon or Spaghetti

Five items that are always in your refrigerator: Yogurt, beer, cheese, pickles, raspberry ginger-ale

My favorite non-musical activity: Hiking

My most treasured possession is: Old family photos

My biggest phobia is: Heights

My biggest pet peeve is: Talking over people

My favorite place in the world is: Ireland

My dream car is: Old school Mustang

My hidden talents are: Rapping all the lyrics to Biggie Smalls songs

An interesting fact about me that people don’t expect is:  I’m 24! (I look like a baby)

When you’re not photographing great concerts, writing about them, interviewing artists, doing album reviews… what can we find you doing? Reading up on philosophy (what I got my degree in).

PORTFOLIO

last updated: 03/2018

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar